Month: August 2009

  • More 2009 SDCC fri and sat, more cosplay! photo overload

    More Cosplay, less me. Well, you do get some of my -ehem- witty commentary. Enjoy, bitches!

    ^Hot video game bitch.
    ^"I'd kill the children of a thousand planets, just to see you smile." haha
    ^hot video game bitch. haha. shit cracked me up.^Boobies! and they're not mine...

    ^Evil Cheerleaders. I'm sorry, but the one on the left looks sick. She needs to go out and eat some Carne Asada.^Imagine him sitting across from you at the nail shop getting his acrylics painted neon yellow.

    ^baddest costumes at the con.
    ^Scariest Skeletor evar!

    ^Must've been tiring walking around like this all day.

    ^Love cosplay teamups.Haha! Funny makeshift Magneto.^Cobra hottie looks sorta like Claire Danes.^Flipflops and brown socks. ish don't think so.^hell yeah!
    ^Not really a costume. Just a regular San Diegan hippy.
    ^STORM

    ^Love obscure characters

    totally radical!^Reminds me of a Vegas slot whore. haha. "Keep the free white russians coming, lady!"^hot star wars bitch.^reminds me of a nightmare i recently had.^Karmyn. love this babe. She helped us so much during the con. She's sweet, witty, and cute as a button. She will be replacing Cobb for future outings where interacting with people will be involved. =P^Yarrh!^While we were hustling. haha.^If you're a venture bros fan this might be familiar. haha.^who wouldn't love watching this shit.^Much later and she's still posing. haha. she must have a mean kungfu grip.
    ^are those Hulk Smash Hands?

    ^Hot Trekkie bitches.^For some reason they don't catch me as half naked. Hardly eye-catching. Maybe there isn't enough contrast between the color of the skin and the color of the costume. Not trying to talk shit, just saying...^I wonder if she's still sober...^Bitch needs to get her roots done. What is that 3 inches? Come on, 129,000 people at Comic Con and she shows up looking like this. Way to represent for us Islanders. Eh she was a hot mess on TV and she's a hot mess in person. At least she's keeping it real.hmm...Who wore it better? lol.^and i thought my wig was funny. lol.blaine's doing the same speedracer pose. haha.^Girl in the background cracks me up for some reason.lol^^real battles going on. haha!

    ^Haha
    ^Crazy shit
    ^Rob Van damn he's still hot.
    ^and of course, Waldo was there to be found.

    Basically, one could 'people' watch all day at comic con.Fuck that was a lot of photo uploading!Costume trends this Comic Con. Elektra, Thor, GI Joe...ideas for FanVixens 2011?

  • San Diego Comic Con part 3 Dr. Mrs. The Monarch

    Okay, back to the good stuff."I'm not into costume play, I'm into costume business. "-The Monarch (my hubby) haha.So on Friday and Saturday I dressed as my calendar character...^Haha. I had to make this the first image. Um is that red polish on his toes?^One of the only images I could find of the back. don't know who took it. haha. I know most of my junk will always be in my trunk. It's a blessing and a curse.I'm he supervillain, Dr. Mrs. The Monarch. Formerly known as Queen Etherea, Lady Au Pair, and Dr. Girlfriend from the Venture Brothers cartoon series on Adult swim.Anyways. It really helps to live near hollywood. It doesn't have to be Halloween to get a banging costume together at the last minute. How....let me 'splain.-Got the custom styled wig from Hollywood Wigs for $50. I just went in, picked a wig and emailed them photos from my phone of the character. The wig was ready the next morning.-Custom gold thigh high hooker boots about $160. I bought from Mayas Shoes in Hollywood for I think $75 and I got them custom fitted at Gary's shoe repair (they were loose at the calf and thigh n look retarded) for only about $80. Another place was trying to charge me $200 pfsh. A friend recommended Gary's near the West Side Pavilion. Much better price, super fast, super friendly, and he did a really awesome job too.-The gold gauntlets(I chose this over fingered gloves for comfort)  , gold choker, and metallic black spandex leotard I got made from Ge taime in Hollywood. If I had given myself more time I could've paid to have them do more modifications for me, but again, retarded move on my part, they were busy and I had to do it myself. Ge taime is really great for getting custom hooker gear. They measure you and make outfits for you in any fabric you want. You can even go to the garment district Downtown and bring it to them. I'm so glad I found this out for my next calendar! I just need time and a game plan and I'll pay the pros to do what they do best. It'll save me lots of time and heart ache.So I had to modify this bad boy.^Partially worked on. Started adding the gold trim. Shitty pic from my iPhone. I was in zombie mode. I also lowered the front and back a lot which meant I had to totally shorten everything to actually keep my goodies from spilling out all over the place. Like I've said I'm no costume maker so this was a bunch of trial and error. Lots of poking myself with pins. Good thing I didn't accidentally pop a titty like Kanye rapped about. haha. Sewing it by and and making it look clean was also a challenge. Eck, what a nightmare. I should've just bought a new sewing machine, but it was about 3am when I had come to that realization.This took me a long ass time. I'm no costume maker. Just an artist. A jack of many trades, but a master of none. haha. Lots of back breaking labor intensive shit. Why? First off, my sewing machine broke, so all sewing was hand stitched. I had shitty scissors, forgot to buy gold trim when I was at the garment district, and I worked on this at the very last minute, like 2 days before comic con. So I had to do lots of improvising and ghetto rigging to do. It could've been much better, had I given myself more time, but I'm pretty big on procrastinating as you've seen.This is what I had to work with...Does anyone recognize Tootsie's gold dress? Yeah, I had to slaughter it for the gold trim. Used an old shoe box to hand sketch the designs for the front and back. I was going to hand stitch it to the front and back, but I remembered I had Instant Vinyl that I used for making the Pleather catwoman ears. It saved me lots of time. The red metallic fabric, and sheer yellow wing fabric, was bought from the garment district. I think I spent about $25 on the 2 and I have lots left over.The crown. It was shitty, I know. Just cut it out of gold poster board. I know I could've done better, but hey last minute. Rough pattern. Yes, my friends, anything can make a circle. Just use your imagination....More photos of the con... Click any to enlarge...^Sexy sisters. ^Loved her contacts. BTW our lips are 100% natural. I'll post photos of us as fish lipped kids when I find one to scan. Pfsh.One of those OMFG moments....^ The members of my guild (including hubby) found me. hahaha!^I heard they were their, but I was to busy to go looking for anyone this year. haha. made my day.^This chick is awesome!^Our minions!^Real metal chest plate!  That's  right, bitches!^Too adorable! =)^Getting my hustle on. Loved getting feedback from real fanboys. FanVixens 2011 will be even hotter. =)^Looks like I was trying to hold in a fart. haha.^Guy to the far right...he was drawing me for a long time. The crew felt like we were on some sort of Boiling Points show. He was opposite of discreet. haha. I didn't mind. Which reminds me, big shout out to the makers of anti-depressants.^Yowzahs!!^With friend comedian, Mike Black. Nice shirt, Mike. haha.^Presenting Mr. West with a gift. No, not my boobs. I don't remember what I was saying at that moment or why I was holding my fun bags. They were filming while we presented him with a little pack with our books and my calendar. I think it's his documentary or something. They were such great booth neighbors we had to show them some love!I had way too many images posted in this entry so I'm just gonna break it up and continue it later. Sick of SDCC yet? or perhaps just me? =PBTW, the bruises are healing so slowly. I look like a crack whore. haha.This is what happens when you drink too much. Looks like the legs of a crackwhore. haha.

  • No more emo shit... I'm here for the issues

    Enough of that emo bs. The last "story" is actually a true one, but very unimportant and way too negative and almost schizo-sounding. So I might mark it as private so you -my true loves won't feel bad or scared for me. All I have to say is that's how we roll, I guess. Crazy, down-ass, do-or-die bitches. I mentioned that she smacked my helping hand away, but it's more like she grabbed hold of my helping hand and smacked me around with it. "stop hitting yourself, stop hitting yourself..." haha. I love them to pieces and I'll be there for them when they need want me. I can't help it, I'm a loyal old dog. I'm over it, but thanks for the love and well-wishes. It really means a lot. So time to get on with the real issues.

    Photography. That's my life and my business. Everyone has a story to tell and my job as a serious photographer is to bring that story to life. I'm a documentarian (no, that's not a word) with an acute sense of insight. I can bring out the entire essence of a being in a single image.

    With that being said, I bring to you, Tuan aka hot asian youth. (please click the photo to enlarge, you'll want to get the full effect of what I was going for)

    oh and if you haven't seen it, here's that funny comic con vid starring my boobs...

    actually i didn't want to embed it because the youtube comments are what crack me up. I also wanted to note that my sister and I look retarded because we were actually irritated with the dumb health care and boring political questions the lady was asking us. It's the comic con, and I'm trying to sell shit, you annoying bitch. We were actually making sarcastic comments and faces, in the few seconds that they actually used from our interview. My sister said lots more, but they just put the dumb clips in, which is what we expected. We even joked the interviewer and film crew that they would cut it like that. They said they wouldn't, but they did- big surprise. Liars can suck a bag of dicks for all I care. They just wanted everyone to seem like a bunch of jackasses, which was lame. Well, at least my boobs gave them lots of hits. *high five*

    Coming up... more comic con, more fun, more photos and a possible contest...

  • Serious break from the Comic-con.

    I'll always love you. My other family. My other home. My loves. My girls.

    I sit back wondering what the fuck happened. Where did the day go? Why the fuck did shit go down the way it did last nigh? One would THINK a girl like me would've learned her lesson a long time ago. Roll with the punches.... stop beating a dead horse.... be strong, but not too strong. be us. be one. be below us.
    wake up.
    stay positive...but don't act too positive....she's too nice, she's so fake...
    neatly put on your makeup, but don't make it too perfect, she's trying too hard to look good....
    don't forget to smile, but not too much and not at her, they hate her. You've got our back like we've got your's right?
    ....enjoy the finer things in life, but don't speak of it too much don't be away for too long, look what the cat dragged in. Ooh now she thinks she's better than us! "No, I love you girls. Sorry I can't be there all the time. I'll see you next week, maybe. I'm not sure. I'll TRY, but I've missed you dearly. If you EVER need me just text."

    Walking on eggshells. No one wants to see you happy. No one wants to believe you're doing well. They don't want to suffer alone in the mess we created together.
    Why extend my hand to someone who will just smack it away? I'll never learn. I must remember to just try to be there for my friends when they want me to be there for them, not when I think they need me.

    I think when you throw a bunch of fierce personalities together, it's best to stay quiet.
    Listen. Swallow all the pain and hurt. Stay alert.
    Be a shoulder to cry on and if you can, cry with us, but not too much nobody likes a baby.
    Oh and have a couple of shots handy or better yet DRUGS so we can burn away our sorrows together.

    Misery loves company. Learn your place. Don't try to act like you're doing better than you were last week. They love you when you are broken, and they feel abandoned when you shine.

    Don't attempt to help us you'll fail. You're an asshole for thinking you were good enough to help.

    So you're sober? Been there, done that, you'll be back. Why are you never around? We missed you, but now that you're back you're showing too much compassion. You're too sensitive. We're sick of you. We are sick of seeing who we are when we are around you. We are who you were, but now you think you're better than us for some reason. "No I love you girls. Just hang in there. Don't lose hope. Let me help you. Do you need anything? Just ask. I want you to succeed you are better than you think."

    You're eyes are too bright, you're seeing too much. It hurts us to know that you are seeing us still raw, now that you've been polished. Come here. Let us dirty you up. Remember the good old days? Remember how we laughed? How we cried? Drink this, you'll feel better. I do feel better. Laugh with us. Hate her with us. Hate yourself with us. Wait, drink a little more, it'll get better.

    Ride with us...die with us.... smile, things feel better, don't they? Life feels better?

    I guess. Cry it out, babe. You really needed to cry. Just hold on to me and cry. Don't let me go.

    Wait why so serious? I love this song, now dance! Laugh! Throw caution to the wind! This is fun isn't it? Smile, babe. If you don't smile we'll crash. We need love to keep this car running. I love this song. Sing with us! Drink more! Laugh! Drink! Kick your legs up! Stick your head out of the sun roof! Oh now we're having fun! Just like the good old days. Here, have some more...

    Wait did you just spill fucking vodka on my console? You inconsiderate bitch how could you spill vodka on my console. "Sorry I didn't realize..."

    Why aren't you laughing? Smile with us! Cry with us! Die with us! I'll teach you for abandoning me. I'll teach you for coming back and trying to help. I'll teach you! You'll never learn. We don't want your help we want your hurt. We need your pain! Show us you're real!

    These streets. Where are we? Long Beach? How did she know? A swell of memories flood my mind. Silence. Gas. Cigarettes. Push shove. push. shove.
    "I'm real! I'm alive! I love you this is the best! I've needed this! I need you! We are wild... we are ANIMALS... we are FREE!" Have we broken you, yet? You weren't meant to be fixed. You're one of us, and don't you forget it!
    Now slump you're head down and give up.
    "NO!"
    Give in you love us!
    "Ok."
    Give up, you hate us!
    "NO!"
    Give the fuck up! You hate us!
    " NO!" Just sit back and close your eyes. It's getting late and you tried, they know you tried. They know you were never repaired. Just covered.

    Be serious I'm tired of this! Dude, she's fucked. Pay attention. Secretly.... Is she knocked out?
    "Where are we? What happened." Don't worry, babe we'll take care of you. Your rides on it's way.
    Act out of it. Act goofy. Act groggy. Wait that's not an act. You can barely open your eyes from crying so hard. "Sorry guys I was totally trippin'. I was so confused." Don't worry we've got your back.
    "Sorry girls I love you. Thank you for looking after me. " Don't worry you know we got your back. There's your ride. See you soon? "I'll see you next week, maybe. I'm not sure. I'll TRY. But I'll miss you dearly. If you EVER need me just text."

    Us and them. Why do you want to suffer with me? Why don't you want to shine with me? I'll hold on as long as I can.... but if I let go too soon, and you need me, you know my number.

    Next...WTH is up with that crazy comic con video on youtube. My boobs FTW?... something I want to address as soon as I can get my head straight. My brain and body are beat up. I'm covered in bruises. Half alive, but alive none-the-less.

  • SDCC 09 part 2 Lots more photos!

    Day 2 of the comic con I wanted to dress as a revamped version of the catwoman from the original Batman tv series. I had the leather mask already from the FanVixens shoot with fetish model extraordinaire, Vima. Leather mask by Goblin & Crumb, I just added pleather to the ears. Wore my leather corset, pleather bikini top, some cool lace back fishnets from legs ave, metallic black spandex gauntlets and underwear from Je t'aime hollywood, some funky long black claws from the Hollywood Halloween shop, gold chains from Michael's, and black gogo boots I borrowed from my sister. (click photos to enlarge)

    ^Cam-whoring dweeb. I'm sure there are plenty of these floating around on the internet. If you come across any or took some with me, give me a holler. =P

    I actually had a hard time rocking this because of how I wore the mask. I actually had it on way too tight which led to a massive headache. I think if I decide to wear this mask again I'll change the leather band to an elastic one.

    ^Yar!

    So although there was a downside to the obscure booth location this year, I did mention there was an upside to our spot. Actually pretty huge in the realm of comic lovers. We were right across from Adam West's booth. For those of you who have no idea who he is, he was the original Batman from THE ORIGINAL BATMAN TV SERIES!!! haha! We had no idea that he was going to be across from us. It was like fate that I was dressed as Catwoman when he first arrived!
    I was a bit shy, but my friend asked if I could take a photo with him, and he replied, I don't know if I should, my wife is here. haha. She smiled warmly, "go ahead," and she stepped aside so I could be photographed behind the booth. =) They were so awesome. That never happens. haha. Most oldschool comic celebs wouldn't let anyone behind the booth to be photographed, let alone for free. They were super cool, and it was surreal speaking with him because I totally grew up watching that series everyday after school. Also with his voice... I was totally picturing the zany character he plays on Family Guy- Major West. haha. He sounds just like his self. haha.

    ^I was only back there for a short period. All I could see was a bunch of camera flashes. Whoever got some of those shots were lucky. Adam West posing with the young Asian Catwoman. Hilarious. His wife asked what happened to the claws I had on earlier. I had to ditch them because it was a real pain signing calendars with them badboys on.
    ^Quick bathroom run. I was stopped by an adorable Pikachu for a quick photo-op. FanVixens 2010 material? She's cute as a button...

    What makes comic con super awesome? All the fun cosplay.






    ^didn't know what this was about, but there was a long line for it.
    End SDCC '09 part2
    Up next more fun, more photos, more cosplay...

  • SDCC 09 San Diego Comic Con and the release of FanVixens! lots of pics part 1

    Like I mentioned before, my calendar (ON SALE THROUGH PAYPAL TO THE RIGHT-->)     did really well at the past comic con. Lots of people lots of sales. Man this years SDCC was fucking huge. It sold out months in advance, so it was packed every single day. This year we moved to from small press to a bigger exhibitor booth, which had its ups and downs. One of the upsides is that we had way more space. The inkpenmutations booth was sick this year. We had a cool setup with a couch and shit. It was a lot more inviting and I felt like I could actually talk and interact with fans a lot easier. before the setup was a pain with the big table as a barrier. The only downside was that there was a lot less traffic in our area. The old small press booth was near the restrooms so people were able to find us better. More interviews, more photos, more publicity.... a lot of the people from last year were unaware that we were there till the last day. There was one great part about our location, but I'll get to that later.

    I don't know where to start. So many photos and stories. I guess I'll just start posting some photos in order and commenting as I see fit. Otherwise, I'll never get this finished. (click photos to enlarge)

    Wednesday was preview night, so I didn't really get dressed up or anything. I just made an iron on transfer of the fanvixens home page and put it on a wife beater.^At my booth before it opened. We had a commercial reel of our books rolling throughout the con on that flat screen. Teckmolojeez these days.^Some of the inkpen team + a friend.^Transformers! I have so much transformers gear, it's retarded. Too bad I think the movies suck balls. -sigh-^got this. Hoping ebay peeps will give me a decent payday. haha.^This little dude was walking around.^Thought this was neat. Stark Industries booth. I was so busy during the con, I didn't get to see what it was all about.^Don't tell me you never did The Bartman. I did in 2nd grade. Thought I was the shit.^Gamers. haha.^Didn't get a photo with this, but I should've. I wish I had a crotch grabbing pic with him. gar!^nice^costumes on preview night? they really get into it. The funniest part is Darth Vader in the back wearing sandals. haha.^my costume for next year. i wish.  this with a little more cleavage action^leaving the con. end day 1.more photos, more fun. Next post. About to eat some in-n-out...